Regional Training

North Central- ND, MN, SD, WI, MI, NE, IA, IL, IN, OH, KY, KS, MO

  

NORTH CENTRAL REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Ryan Sumner-Lenexa PD

Phone: (816) 809-9939

Email: r.sumner@npca.net

Upcoming Training

July 2018, Midwestern Police Canine Training and Trials

Contact Lyle Sinclair for more information: lsinclair@bismarcknd.gov 

Registration Packet below. 


National Training Seminar, Kansas City, Missouri September 11-13, 2018 

www.npcatraining.com

   

Northeast- ME, VT, NH, MA, RI, CT, NJ, DE, MD, NY, PA, VA, WV

  

Northeast Regional Director

Mark Tobin-New Castle Cnty PD-Retired

Phone: (302) 373-0402

Email: m.tobin@npca.net

Upcoming Training

May 8-9, 2018, Certifications-Delaware

Contact Mark Tobin 302-373-0402







Northwest- MT, ID, WY, NV, UT, CO

  

Northwest Regional Director

Bill Delay-Arvada PD-retired

8101 Ralston Road  Arvada, Colorado 80001
Phone: (303) 582-9307

Email: w.delay@npca.net

Upcoming Training

May 8th-11th, 2018 Jackson Wyoming Seminar, Jackson, Wyoming

The Teton County Sheriff’s Office K9 Unit will be hosting the 17th annual NPCA K-9 narcotics, patrol, tracking, and bomb seminar and certification.  The K-9 certification is sponsored by National Police Canine Association (NPCA).  This three and a half day seminar includes 24 hours of  POST credit.  The dates are May 8-11, 2018 (Tuesday thru Friday), in Jackson, Wyoming.  The cost is $220.00.  The NPCA seminar always provides ample time for hands on dog training, problem solving and field practical’s.  Lodging information will be forwarded upon request.  If you plan to attend, have any questions, or need more information, please call or email:  Detective David Hodges at dhodges@tetonsheriff.org or K9 Sgt. Chet Hooper at chooper@tetonsheriff.org, or 307-733-2331, or 307-413-1424 (cell David Hodges) and 307-413-1432 (cell Sgt. Chet Hooper).



South Central- TN, MS, AL, LA, AR, OK, TX

  

South Central Regional Director

Danny Valdez

Phone: (409) 284-3595 

Email: d.valdez@npca.net

Upcoming Training

May 21-25, 2018, SC Regional Training and Certs, Enid, Oklahoma 

Contact Ryan Fuxa 580-554-1721

$150.00 for NPCA Members, $200.00 for Non-Members. Enrolling after 5-4-18, cost will increase to $200.00. 

See flyer download below for Classes and Hotel information.  

Southeast- NC, SC, GA, FL

  

Southeast Regional Director

Fred Janke

Lee County Sheriff’s Office-Sgt.

Phone: (239) 851-0889

Email: mailto:f.janke@npca.net

Upcoming Training

July 11, 2018 Detection Certifications, Jacksonville, Florida  1000 hrs

Contact Blair Twigg 904-859-2470


Southwest- AZ, NM, NV

  

SOUTHWEST REGIONAL DIRECTOR

SCOTT CALLENDER

Mesa Police Department

Office Phone: 480-250-6807

Email: s.callender@npca.net

Upcoming  Training

February 7-8, 2018,   Certifications, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Contact Kevin Sheldahl: 505-250-4576 

West Coast- CA, OR, WA, HI

  

WEST COAST REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Daryl Gaunt

Los Angeles Sheriff’s Department

Office Phone: 909-518-2232

Email: d.gaunt@npca.net

or contact West Coast Standards-Brian McBride  for any assistance 714-743-1119

Upcoming Training

June 13, 2018, 7am  Gun/Bomb Certifications 

County Housing

Contact Nicole Pepo  213-276-4430

 

Downloads

2018 NPCA Registration packet (pdf)

Download